My first collaboration!

So today I’m bring you guys a guest post by Amy aka little moon dragon. I absolutely love her blog and how it’s organized  so make sure you check it out! And if you want, check out the guest blog I did on her site!❤

Hello everyone! My name is Amy, and I blog over at Little Moon Dragon.  Because it’s finally starting to feel like summer, I thought that I’d share some of my favourite summer makeup picks.I know that in summer most people bring out the bright, bold, and neon colours, but I’m personally not a huge fan of them. I like to add more subtle pops of colour to my looks with pastels, and brighten them up with light colours.

Eyes

Hard Candy Eyeshadow Single in Naughty Girl

This shadow is a really pretty pale pink, but with the added affect of loads and loads of glitter. This one is not for those of you who stray away from glitter, but it really adds something to basic eye makeup.

NYX Glam Shadow in Pixie Dust

I’ve had this one for a while, and it’s a really good neutral shimmer. It’s not very overpowering, and adds a subtle glitter to my eyes.

elf Smudge Pot in Ain’t That Sweet

This is another good neutral shadow, but more pinkish and with a wonderful cream formula. It really brightens your eyes, and would also work as an eyeshadow primer.

Lips:

NYX Xtreme Lip Cream in Nude Peach Fuzz

I’ve been obsessed with this bright peach lip cream lately. The formula isn’t very easy to work with, but I absolutely love the shade.

Annabelle Lipsies Lip Balm in Watermellon

This isn’t a very bright red, it’s more like a moisturizing balm with a sheer wash of colour. As an added bonus, it smells amazing!

Nails:

♥     Essie Not Just A Pretty Face

This is such a gorgeous pink! It’s the perfect mix between a bright pink and a pale pink; not to overpowering, but not to underwhelming.

♥     Essie Find Me An Oasis

I’ve been obsessed with baby blue shades lately, so this polish is perfect for me. It adds such a lovely pop of colour to your nails.

**The Bunny = cruelty free beauty products**

Thank you for having me Eboni! Make sure to check out her post on my blog ♥

3 thoughts on “My first collaboration!

Leave a Reply

