Shaaanxo Palette Review ♡

Shaaanxo is one of my favorite beauty Youtubers out there! So when I found out she was releasing a palette with bh cosmetics I was so excited! Since my boyfriend knew this, he decided to get me this palette for my birthday(best boyfriend ever)♡. Now that I finally have my paws on it, I decided to do a review of it for you guys!

 

Packaging:

2016-06-08 03.27.25 1-1-1

I absolutely love the packing of this palette. It’s  cute, girly, yet simple!  There’s an eyeshadow side and a lipstick side! It comes with 9 eyeshadows and 9 lipsticks which is amazing for the price (14.50). It has a little magnetic part that keeps the eyeshadow and lipstick side closed!

 

Inside of the palette:

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
**Eyeshadow side**

On the eyeshadow side you get 9 very wearable colors! I was surprised that they actually went well with my skin tone based on past experiences with these sorts of colors! The eyeshadows are very blendable, and are so pretty for day time wear! I think the eyeshadows are perfect for a natural everyday look !

**The Swatches I did were crap, but the colors have a good amount of pigment!**

 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
**lipstick side**

 

I really do love these lipsticks! They have a decent pigmentation(some more than others) and they’re hydrating. By no means are they matte, they’re like  lipstains.I find that the nudes are less pigmented than the rest of the shades. The lightest color doesn’t compliment my skin tone at all which is to be expected! Besides that all the other colors look nice on me!

  • I tried to swatch them on my lips, but scrubbing each color off caused my lips to crack ,so I decided to do it on my arm!

 

 

** The mirror they provide in the palette is such good quality! **

 

 

Overall I absolutely love this palette! I think the price point is great for the amount of things you get. And the fact that my favorite Youtuber was behind it, makes it ten times better!  I’m so proud of shaanon and the  beauty community in general! I really hope you guys enjoyed this review, leave a like if you did 🙂 ! Let me know if you have this palette or if you want it! Also what are some good palettes, I’m on a hunt for some.

Thank you guys for reading! 🙂1465469195086

 

click here to purchase palette

Email : ebonisblogs@yahoo.com

Instagram:eboni_simmons

Twitter:ebonisimmons81

5 thoughts on “Shaaanxo Palette Review ♡

Leave a Reply

