A bang for your buck! (Literally)

Trying to find cheap, affordable makeup actually isn’t that hard nowadays.Trying to find cheap, affordable make that isn’t crappie…now that’s a journey in itself! But don’t fret, it’s  actually very possible! Instead of you having to go out and try everything(which of course you can still do), sit back and I’ll show you some bang for your buck products!

Photofocus eyeshadow primer

image

So this eyeshadow primer by wet n wild is ammaaazziinnggg. And guess what, it comes to a total of 3.99. I purchased this at Walgreens and I’m oh so glad I did. It holds my eyeshadow all day and it actually helps the eyeshadow pigment really shine through! I really love  the packaging too. It’s very simple but sleek to me. This is a must have for beginners or even people who love makeup. For 3.99 you can’t beat it!

                 L.A. Girl pro.conceal

image

I’m sure if you’re in the beauty community you’ve heard of this gem before. This is none other than the la girl pro concealer! It claims to be a HD concealer, and they really weren’t messing around when they made this formula! I purchased this at my local beauty supply store, but I’m sure you can find it at places like CVS! This baby comes out to about 1.99! This is seriously one of the best steals out there. This concealer is very thick so a little goes a long way!

          
           Nanacoco Eye & Lip pencil

image

I’d be nuts not to mention this two in one product! This is the nanacoco eye and lip pencil in the shade espresso. Now I just happened  to stumble across this,  and I’ve been using it everyday. I mainly use it for my lips but it is definitely great for your eyes. A neat trick is instead of getting a lipstick just use the lip liner pencil on your entire lip! I purchased this at my local beauty supply store, and I’m not sure what other stores they are located at. Oh fyi this was only 99 cents!http:// http://www.nanacocoinc.com/index.php/product/dark-brown-automatic-eye-lip-pencil/(link to their website)

Wet n wild eyeshadow brushes

image

These are actually my favorite eyeshadow brushes I’ve tired so far! They are so soft and pick up a lot of the eyeshadow pigment. They only con I have is the brush gets dirty quickly because it’s white. But I personally don’t mind because it encourages me to clean them more often. Each brush individually is 99 cents at Walgreens , which made my jaw drop when I saw the price. For the price the quality is amazing I honestly don’t know how wet n wild does it!

L.A colors eyeshadow/nail polish

image

Pretty much all la colors products are really cheap, averaging about 2 dollars. This company is kind of a hit or miss but these two products were a hit for me! I really like the eyeshadow because it has a lot more pigment than other cheap eyeshadows. This eyeshadow in combination with the wet n wild eyeshadow primer is heavenly! The nail polish is very pigmented as well! It has a pretty shine and you can see a hint of the sparkles when you put it on. Both of these products were only one dollar!  Two dollars total  for good quality products , sign me up!

image

One thing I forgot to mention is that wet n wild is a cruelty free brand which is amazing. Cruelty free basically means they do not test on animal. I love the fact that wet n wild is such an ethical and cheap company. Everything they stand for and the quality they provide is something I hope other makeup companies aim for! Feel free to let me know if you use these products and how they work for you!

17 thoughts on “A bang for your buck! (Literally)

  1. I’m all for affordable anything, make-up too. I haven’t heard of these stuff except Wet ‘n Wild. Great list though. I’m definitely looking into these products now. 🙂 Thanks, girl!

    Caren | carenshope.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been surfing online more than 3 hours these days, but
    I by no means discovered any fascinating article like yours.
    It is lovely worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as
    you did, the net can be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

  3. I love wet n wild!! That and ELF! I’m not a huge fan of spending as much as I do for a handful of makeup for only 1 expensive product! Great post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

